Innovation

GCL Intelligent Energy Research Institute is a professional R&D organization established by the company to meet the needs of technology innovation in face of a new normal in the economy, facilitate the company’s strategic transitioning and innovation-driven development, strengthen vertical technical coordination, manage R&D and technology innovation systems, and build synergies between industry and academia. Currently, the Institute has 65 internal energy sector experts, and 30 externally hired leading experts. The Institute has thus far obtained 23 patents in the fields of new energy and distributed energy, and is participating in 3 national key R&D programs.

Technology Integration

Cooperation with well-known domestic and international institutions of higher learning including Tsinghua University, Nanjing University, Stanford University, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, and North China Electric Power University, as well as with well-known enterprises including Nari Technology, China Telecom, GE, EWE, and BTC. Major research directions include: energy Internet and micro energy network, natural gas power generation, renewable energy, and policies, aiming at establishing a new energy information integrated system focusing on power. Striving to promote reforms in China’s energy consumption, supply, technology, and systems, strengthening the contributions from international cooperation, promoting innovative reforms in the energy field, while facilitating development of key energy industries.

Clean Energy R&D

China’s clean energy technology has made great stride due to the country’s extensive efforts in proprietary R&D and exemplary projects as well as advanced technology and equipment import. The GCL Intelligence Energy Research Institute is dedicated to the research and development of clean energy technologies including natural gas, wind power, biomass, marine, and geothermal energy, providing green energy solutions for households.

Micro-grid System

The micro energy grid is a system that is capable of energy coupling, matching and scheduling according to user-side energy demand. It can be connected to and work on the energy internet.

Mobile Power Stations

Mobile power stations are distributed energy systems that have mobile modularized configurations. These include container-based natural gas power generation modules, LNG storage modules, LiBr cooling modules, and energy storage modules able to provide users with units as required for actual energy demand.

Distributed Energy

Natural gas distributed energy achieves energy cascade utilization through provision of cooling, heating, and power. Near the load center, energy supply is achieved with overall energy efficiency of over 70%.

Ground Water Source Heating Pumps

Ground water source heating pumps utilize heat pumps to harness thermal energy, meaning that they effectively use the thermal energy in soil and water to improve efficient usage of renewable energy.

Methane and Gas

Methane and gas are widely distributed and affordable distributed energy sources. Methane and gas usage drives development of related research fields.

Demand-side Management

Demand-side management is energy-conservation management system which is aimed to, mainly by means of economic incentives, encourage energy (electricity) users to optimize their way of energy use, improve terminal energy efficiency and achieve significant energy savings.

Research

Large-scale consumption of renewable energy is achieved within industrial parks, using load resources to participate in optimized operation, and using cooling/heating/power system optimization to improve comprehensive energy use efficiency, thus developing demonstration park zones.

Theoretical research has been carried out for comprehensive complementary tiered energy usage between fuel chemical energy, solar energy, and environmental energy in relation to general tiered usage and scientific issues relating to cycle coupling.

In relation to the major scientific issues of energy interconnectivity, research is conducted on grid planning, operation, transactions, and other foundational theories to establish simulation models.

创新能力

协鑫智慧能源研究院(以下简称“研究院”),是公司为适应新常态下科技体制创新要求,满足公司战略转型、创新驱动和自身发展需要,加强技术路线的纵向协调,统筹管理研发与技术创新体系,落实产学研协同机制而成立的专业研究机构。目前,研究院内部能源领域专家65人,外聘行业顶尖专家30人。研究院截止目前在新能源和分布式能源领域取得专利23项;参与国家重点研发计划课题3项。

技术整合

与清华大学、南京大学、斯坦福大学、香港科技大学、华北电力大学等国内外高校以及国网南瑞、中国电信、GE等知名企业合作,主要研究方向为:能源互联网及能源微网研究、天然气发电研究、可再生能源研究、政策研究等,致力于建立以电力为核心的新型能量信息一体化系统;为推进我国能源消费、供给、技术和体制革命,加强国际合作做出贡献,推动能源领域创新变革,带动能源关联产业发展。

清洁能源研发

当前,中国清洁能源技术通过自主研发和引进国外的先进技术和设备,兴建示范项目,形成了良性发展的势头。协鑫智慧能源研究院致力于天然气、风能、生物质能、海洋、地热等洁能源技术研发,把绿色能源带进千家万户。

微网系统

微能源网,是指根据用户端的能源需求而进行的能源耦合匹配调度系统,可在能源互联网上并网运行。

移动式电站

移动式电站是可移动模块化配置的分布式能源系统,有集装箱式天然气发电模块、LNG储罐模块、溴化锂制冷模块及储能模块,可供用户根据实际用能需求进行组合。

分布式能源

天然气分布式能源通过冷、热、电三联供等方式实现能源的梯级利用,在负荷中心就近实现能源供应,综合能源效率在70%以上。

地水源热泵

地水源热泵是利用热泵将低位热能,也就是土壤和水中的热能有效利用起来,充分提高可再生能源利用率。

沼气和瓦斯气

沼气和瓦斯气都是分布广泛而且廉价的分布式能源,沼气和瓦斯气综合利用带动了相关课题研究的发展。

需求侧管理

以经济激励为主要手段,引导和刺激广大能源(电力)用户优化用能方式、提高终端用能效率、实现重大能源节约的节能管理系统工程。

课题研究

工业园区多元用户互动的配电系统关键技术研究与示范:实现工业园区内可再生能源的大规模就地消纳利用,利用负荷资源参与系统优化运行,通过冷/热/电系统优化提高能源综合利用效率,建设示范园区。

基于能的综合梯级利用的分布式供能系统:针对能的综合梯级利用与循环耦合的科学问题,开展燃料化学能和太阳能、环境能源等多能互补条件下能量综合梯级利用基础理论研究。

能源互联网的规划、运行与交易基础理论:面向能源互联网中的重大科学问题,研究能源互联网规划、运行与交易等基础理论,建立仿真模型。